Taking the Leap!

God is so good and I can no longer keep His blessings to myself. So I am taking a leap of faith and starting this Blog. As personal as some of my posts may be, I am comfortable sharing them with whomever stumbles upon them. I will be transparent, I will be real and I will be honest. My only desire is that God will be glorified through it all.

 

James 1:12

Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

Gallery | This entry was posted in home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Taking the Leap!

  1. Juana Stockham says:

    This is great! I find you one of the most honest and inspirational woman of God and i feel blessed to have met you. Count me in as one who will follow you on your journey of life. You have an amazing son in Ryan and I’m sure that applies equally to Blake, who i have not yet had the pleasure of meeting.

    • wynottme? says:

      Thank you for your encouragemant, Juana. I do feel blessed to have amazing kids (both here on earth and in eternity). Looking forward to sharing my journey with you; from one transparent mom to another.

  2. Gene Barreras says:

    Transparency is an island that many people do not have the courage to venture to. I applaud you and recognize the vulnerability of your new bold endeavor. Transparency is an achievement that can not be attained by many because it is a state of mind and spirit, that in combination, many people can not or would not be willing to go to. My wife and I have some questions for the LORD as well and have been very confused about HIS direction for us so I will be looking forward to reading more of your blogs and sharing some thoughts with you. Bless you and your family Kim and please tell John I said hello.

    • wynottme? says:

      Gene, it’s great to re-connect after all this time. Jon says hello as well.
      I agree, it is not an easy task I’m taking on, in being transparent. I hope that I can continue to stand firm in my desire to do so. I too have often questioned the Lord and His plan for me. I don’t always get an answer, but when I surrender my pain and confusion to him – He always gives me that “peace that passes all understanding”. I pray that HIS direction for you and your wife is made clear…and may you both be blessed as you walk in it.

  3. Andrea Emslie says:

    Looking forward to your blog. Always loved your family 🙂

  4. Kim- this is excellent and such a source of healing and hope! good job!

Leave a Reply

